RSS Feed

Woah, bad blogger.

Oh my goodness gracious I’m sorry I haven’t posted in so long!

As soon as I got back from Destin with my family I had a day to pack the rest of my things and come up to Amherst.

Then I had a day or two to pack MY WHOLE APARTMENT and move. It was one long day and just happened to be the very same day that a tornado ripped through Springfield, MA which is pretty close to where I live. Talk about scary, right?

Then it took us about a week to be able to get an appointment with Comcast to come set up the internet and cable. What a pain in the butt. Needless to say, I got a LOT of reading done.

Then after that I went to the Jersey shore (insert fist pumping, or GTL joke here) for TWO whole weeks and got back and got situated and have been so busy living and catching up with friends and doing work that blogging was put on the back burner.

Other notable updates:

I acquired a bike to give my knees a rest.

Im in love

 

Witnessed a redbull cliff diving competition in boston.

Sickest thing ever.

Made foccacia.

Holy. Yum. Want. It. Now.

Encountered the smallest turtle I’ve ever seen on a run.

Hand is there for size reference. Obvs. How adorable is that little guy?

I’ll start posting regularly again now. I apologize for my absence!

Catch you guys soon!

 

When you’re super busy what gets put on the back burner? For Some people its exercise, or cooking delicious food or making time for family and friends, but for me, its the blogging. I feel like I can always come back to it when I have time and the other things are far more important! :)

 

About Megan @vegetarianrhapsody

Health and fitness and fun lovin' college student eating, running and playing my way through life.

Leave a Reply

