RSS Feed

Fake it till you make it: cookie dough edition.

I woke up this morning to my Igor (my cat) sitting on my face and I just knew it would be a great day!

Breakfast was the usual banana oatmeal + a coffee heart.

I'm so boring. fo reeeelzzz

Mid munching, the bowl started cracking menacingly.. My mom then informed me that it was a salad bowl and not supposed to have hot things in it. Who makes a bowl thats sole purpose is to carry lettuce. Get real. I scarfed fast enough that there wasn’t a casualty. :)

Then I got my sweat on with a 5 mile loop around town. I was hoping the clouds would squeeze out some rain because it was supa humid again, but no such luck.

Lunched on an avocado sammie + greek yog+cashews.

Hate having to put grape tomatoes on a sandwich. Delicious nonetheless.

Then I picked my baby bro-zo up from school and made him tag along to the fresh market with me while I looked like this:

Yeah thats Chuck Norris. Don't get used to having my "fashion" pictures on here.. I just wanted to embarrass myself a little bit today.

THEN I came home and made something that was incredible. Chocolate Covered Katie\’s cookie dough dip. Holy yum.

Obviously I added cocoa powder in.

If you make this, which I highly recommend you do, do not omit the nut butter. Thats what makes it outstanding.

Skeptical? It even passed the baby broski test!  And 14 year old boys are supah picky. (I told him it was brownie batter. He believed me.)

Okay so hes not really a baby.. but he'll always be my baby bro. :)

Trust me. Just make it. I ate it with a spoon rather than as dip. :)

I hope you’re having a wonderful day!

Whats your favorite kind of dip? Mine is hummus. It goes on ANYTHING!

Would you try cookie dough dip? I thought it sounded odd with the chickpeas but it totally works!

Whats the last recipe you tried?

About Megan @vegetarianrhapsody

Health and fitness and fun lovin' college student eating, running and playing my way through life.

16 responses »

  1. Hummus does go on anything! That’s probably one of my faves too, and nut butters :)

    I’ve wanted to try that cookie dough dip stuff for a while, but I’ve never actually done it. Same with trying to make homemade hummus or anything.. pretty much anything involving a food processor I have avoided! Lol.

    Last recipe I tried was Chocolate Covered Katie’s pizzert, sooo good!

    BTW I love your Chuck Norris shirt, funny shirts are my fave! :)

    Reply
    • Oh yes, nut butters. Straight off the spoon is my favorite way to eat nut butter! :)
      I normally don’t make things like this because blenders/ food processors are a pain in the butt to clean, but I had to try this one!
      Chuck Norris thanks you ;)

      Reply
  2. First off Chuck Norris rocks.
    Second, cookie dough in any way, shape, or form is always awesome…haha! The chickpeas threw me a bit but it’s got chocolate chips so I’d be willing to dive in.
    Sadly, as for recipes I’m even lamer at cooking that at fashion. :/

    Reply
    • He totally rocks. I don’t even care how many odd looks I get! :)
      I was definitely a skeptic, but it really is good! And I added more chocolate chips than the recipe called for, ON TOP of adding cocoa powder! I have a problem… :)

      Reply
  3. I love hummus, too! Or peanut butter. Or almond butter. Too many dips to choose from! :D

    Reply
  4. I was totally going to make that dip today but figured I should wait until I have people to share it with. I know I would eat the entire thing!! I’m planning on making it for my sister in laws party this weekend though!!

    Reply
  5. Oh my gosh I love this post so much… and your adorable sense of humor! And your cute cute fashion photo… just all so cute! :)

    Reply
  6. Lunch sounds fantastic. You’re absolutely adorable by the way!

    Reply
  7. Aww your little bro is so cute! And, um, that cookie dough looks AMAZING. Must try it soon;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

