RSS Feed

Beasting out some miles.

Whaddup!? How is your day coming along thus far? Mine has been great so far so allow me to fill you in! :)

This morning I woke up and my legs felt GREAT after my spontaneous rest day yesterday. So I go up and made the usual:

I know, I know I said I'd change it up today. I can't help it. This is too delish.

But with something new with it:

Rainforest Alliance Certified Sumatra coffee

It was alright, but not a dark enough roast for me. My favorite its this Allegro brands Mocha Java. Sooo robust, smooth and perfect.

Then I laced up my sneaks

They may not be the prettiest sneaks, but I think they're the bomb.

And I completed an 8 miler at a 10:00 per mile pace. Slow and steady and a relaxing but challenging run. When I set out, I wasn’t sure how far I was going to go, I just knew that my legs felt strong and rejuvenated and let them carry me as far as they wanted to go but still push myself a little bit. When I was done I felt SO good! I love endorphins. :)

As soon as I got home, lunch was served. I had a hummus + every veg known to man (lettuce, tomato, bell pepper, cucumber, roasted red pepper and avocado) sandwich along side some greek yog topped with blackberries and cashews. I devoured it before I even took a picture! Whoops.

Right now I’m watching Pleasantville while sipping this

Peppamint tea in a heart mug! My fave.

It says that it aids digestion… but I’ve been drinking it for months (were talking multiple cups per day here, people) and I haven’t noticed any difference. Maybe its just me?

I don't know about the digestion part, but it sure tastes amazing.

 Have you ever had peppermint tea? Does it soothe your stomach?

Do you ever get in a breakfast rut? How do you get out of them? I’m in a major breakfast rut right now. But I craaaave banana oatmeal every morning and I like to eat what I crave.

About Megan @vegetarianrhapsody

Health and fitness and fun lovin' college student eating, running and playing my way through life.

Leave a Reply

